More photos
  • Got2

Game of Thrones & history tour

Your guru: Barbara
Questions? Contact with Barbara

 1016476
  • Dubrovnik
  • Available in: English

About the guru Barbara

I'm a licensed tour guide in my hometown Dubrovnik. In my opinion, traveling and meeting different cultures are important for personal development, that's why I like my job so much. Best Regards Barbara :)

I'm a licensed tour guide in my hometown Dubrovnik. In my opinion, traveling and meeting different cultures are important for personal development, that's why I like my job so much. Best Regards Barbara :)

About the tour

If you have seen the series and you are passionate about Game of Thrones this is perfect tour for you during your stay in Dubrovnik, the home of King’s Landing.

During this guided walking tour you will discover the settings where your favorite scenes were filmed, such as Cercei’s walk of shame, riot against Joffrey and much more!

PLEASE NOTE: 1) I live away from the city centre, that's why you HAVE TO reserve your spot on the tour by sending me a message in inbox. The deadline for signing up for the tour is 3 HOURS BEFORE THE BEGINNING.

2) If you are not able to come, please let me know, too.

3) There is no minimum number of participants but please consider the fact that I have some travel expenses (fuel+parking ticket=around 5 EUR) from my home to Dubrovnik.

3) Keep calm...and enjoy your holidays :)

Meeting point
Open in Google Maps
Google on white
How to find me: Buža Gate, the northern entrance to the Old town (you can see the photo of our meeting point in gallery)
Tour duration: 2 hours, 30 minutes

Tour schedule

Gb

What's the price?

A guruwalk is a pay-what-you want walking tour, which means, it's completely free to book and join the group, but the 'guru' expects to be rewarded once the tour ends. Some people give 5, some people give 50, you choose the price.

Reservations in advance are mandatory because if the 'guru' doesn't see any bookings one day, she will not show up at the meeting point. Or if she has too many 'walkers' that day, won't allow you to join without the reservation. Booking is completely free, fast and easy. Book your guruwalk now!

Ratings (25)

E4ff3863b9f32cc9d95103e78b0a6304

Jennifer perez

19 hours ago

A group of seven people waiting for 20 min and she didn't come. We phone and text her but she didn't answer. without explications. It's not serious, we will never repeat with guruwalk.

5e7c8af792f41dfe315a6a3f271294ef

Kieran campbell

5 days ago

Barbara was great. Very accommodating.

F745305180e3f14a5a659f21b27b4993

Gabriela

21 days ago

She cancelled with me in the day of the tour, so I do not have nothing to

 1016476

Response from Barbara:

Yes, I canceled the tour because another group of 5 people canceled it and I can't do the tour with 1 person only.
6b74c918e1d5174e6bf196b5f6b47c44

Aman sohane

1 month ago

Awesome tour. Barbara was informative and made the tour fun and interesting even in a not so pleasant weather. Definitely recommend to tour with her for history as well as game of thrones info.

 1016476

Response from Barbara:

Thanks a lot, I am happy that you enjoyed the tour. :) Best regards, Barbara
Ecda6833c5c22045be6bd0b15939554f

Yefim

2 months ago

Terrible she never showed up informed me that she can't make it after starting time

 1016476

Response from Barbara:

Dear Mr Yefim, you booked the tour on May 1st at 8 pm for 2nd of May. As I wrote, I was ill and was not online at all. Besides, I was at the hospital on 2nd of May. If you were not sure about the tour, you should have called me before the tour because all the guests can see my phone number. Kind regards, Barbara
300ee5101c3c6a21d1715991893698f8

JERRY

2 months ago

very nice tour. Barbara is a very good guide. Informative and keeps tour at a nice, comfortable pace. geared towards people staying in Dubrovnik than those on shore excrusions

 1016476

Response from Barbara:

Thank you so much for joining my tour :) Best regards
(25 Ratings) Rate this tour