×

Liverpool Free Walking Tour

Dein Guru: KR Liverpool Tours
Fragen?
  • Liverpool
  • Verfügbar in Englisch, Spanish
  • 2 Stunden und 30 Minuten

Über den Guru

Wir sind eine Gruppe von Führern, die sich leidenschaftlich für die Geschichte unserer Adoptivstadt Liverpool interessieren. Unser Ziel ist es, den Besuchern das Gefühl zu geben, willkommen zu sein, und ihnen eine Tour voller Humor und Wissen zu bieten. Wir haben für Sie eine Geschichtstour vorbereitet, die sich auf eine der berühmtesten und erfolgreichsten Musikbands Liverp... More

Wir sind eine Gruppe von Führern, die sich leidenschaftlich für die Geschichte unserer Adoptivstadt Liverpool interessieren. Unser Ziel ist es, den Besuchern das Gefühl zu geben, willkommen zu sein, und ihnen eine Tour voller Humor und Wissen zu bieten. Wir haben für Sie eine Geschichtstour vorbereitet, die sich auf eine der berühmtesten und erfolgreichsten Musikbands Liverpools bezieht, die Beatles, die Geschichte der Stadt, die Entwicklung und die Geheimnisse ihrer ikonischen Straßen, Wirtschaftskrisen, Fußball und vieles mehr. Worauf warten Sie noch, um Liverpool mit uns zu besuchen?

Über die Tour

Willkommen in Liverpool!
Sie lernen die alte Geschichte von Liverpool und den Übergang von einer Stadt zu einer Nachbarschaft und schließlich zu einer Stadt im Laufe der Jahrhunderte kennen. Verpassen Sie nicht die Gelegenheit, die berühmtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt mit einem lokalen Führer zu besuchen.
Orte, die Sie besuchen werden:
Von unserem Ausgangspunkt aus gehen wir zum Cavern Quarter , wo Sie einen Überblick über die Beatles und den emblematischen Ort erhalten , an dem sie aufgewachsen sind, den berühmten Cavern Club. Sie werden die faszinierende Geschichte von Liverpool Castle entdecken. . Wir gingen zum Pier Head (Weltkulturerbe) hinunter, um die prächtigen Drei Grazien, die Kirche Unserer Lieben Frau und den Heiligen Nikolaus und die offiziellen Statuen der Beatles zu entdecken. Wir werden das Royal Albert Dock entdecken und alles über seine Geschichte erfahren.
Sie erfahren auch, welche Rolle Liverpool in einem der berühmtesten Schiffe gespielt hat, die jemals Segel gesetzt haben: der Titanic.
Wenn Sie durch das Royal Albert Dock schlendern, werden Sie entdecken, wie die Stadt mit einem der wichtigsten Docks des Landes und einem der wichtigsten Häfen der Welt berühmt geworden ist. Wir decken ihre gesamte Geschichte ab, die mit dem atlantischen Sklavenhandel, dem Zweiten Weltkrieg, Wirtschaftskrisen und vielem mehr verbunden ist.
Wir werden unsere Tour in einem der größten maritimen Denkmäler der Geschichte beenden, dem ersten Nassdock der Welt. Wir werden seine Bedeutung nicht nur für Liverpool, sondern für die ganze Welt erklären.
Sie haben die Möglichkeit, wichtige und historische Orte zu besuchen, wie zum Beispiel:

  • Der berühmte Cavern Club
  • Die offizielle Statue der Beatles
  • Kirche San Nicolás
  • Rathaus
  • Das Royal Albert Dock
  • Pier Kopf

Und mehr ...

Wichtige Informationen für den Reisenden:

Sie werden nicht nur geführt, Sie werden begleitet!
Ideal für: * den vorbeikommenden Reisenden * Familienausflug * Treffen mit Freunden * Geschäftsreisen * Firmenveranstaltungen
- Bitte kommen Sie 5 bis 10 Minuten vor Beginn jeder Tour an.
- Bitte verwenden Sie immer eine Gesichtsmaske
- Spenden werden über den Kartenleser entgegengenommen (falls Sie dies bevorzugen).
- Bitte tragen Sie bequeme Kleidung zum Gehen, Regenschirme, Regenmäntel, Sonnenbrillen, Hüte oder Sonnenschutzmittel. Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

Treffpunkt: In Google Maps öffnen

Wie Sie mich finden können Wir beginnen am Williamson Square, 2 Gehminuten von den Bahnhöfen Liverpool Lime Street und Liverpool Central entfernt, oder suchen einfach den 'Radio City'-Turm, sobald Sie uns unten finden.

Frequently asked questions

Accessibility:
The tour is suitable for people with reduced mobility.
Large groups:
Large group bookings are accepted. The maximum number of attendees per booking is 7 people.
Minimum of attendees:
A minimum number of attendees is required for the tour to take place.
Pets:
The tour is pet-friendly.
Additional costs:
The tour does not require the payment of entrance fees or additional expenses.

Zeitplan der Tour

  • Englisch
    So, 19 Sep 10:30
  • Spanish
    So, 19 Sep 10:30
  • Spanish
    Sa, 25 Sep 10:30

Was ist der Preis?

Ein guruwalk ist eine Pay-what-you-want Walking Tour, was bedeutet, dass es völlig kostenlos ist, eine Tour zu buchen und sich einer Gruppe anzuschließen. Aber der 'Guru' erwartet, dass er nach Ende der Tour belohnt wird. Einige walker geben 10€ pro person, andere 50US$, sie bestimmen den Preis.

Aus organisatorischen Gründen ist es zwingend erforderlich, die Tour zu buchen. Die Buchung ist völlig kostenlos, schnell und einfach. Buchen Sie jetzt Ihren Guruwalk!

Tour Meinungen (73)

Blanca 04.09.2021

Robert 01.09.2021

Great tour of Liverpool covering many of the main things to see! The guide was great, made the tour work for all the guests on the tour!

Clare 29.08.2021

Rob was great fun, really knowledgeable and showed us loads of stuff we wouldn’t have found on our own.

celia 26.08.2021

Marilyn 23.08.2021

4.9(73) Ratings

Was ist der Preis?

Ein guruwalk ist eine Pay-what-you-want Walking Tour, was bedeutet, dass es völlig kostenlos ist, eine Tour zu buchen und sich einer Gruppe anzuschließen. Aber der 'Guru' erwartet, dass er nach Ende der Tour belohnt wird. Einige walker geben 10€ pro person, andere 50US$, sie bestimmen den Preis.

Aus organisatorischen Gründen ist es zwingend erforderlich, die Tour zu buchen. Die Buchung ist völlig kostenlos, schnell und einfach. Buchen Sie jetzt Ihren Guruwalk!

4.9(73) Ratings

×

Liverpool Free Walking Tour

Your Guru: KR Liverpool Tours
Questions?
  • Liverpool
  • Available in English, Spanish
  • 2 hours y 30 minutes

About the Guru

We are a group of local tour guides who are passionate about Liverpool's amazing history. Our aim is to make our visitors feel welcome, giving them a tour full of humor and knowledge. We have prepared a history tour related to one of Liverpool's most famous and successful bands - the Beatles, the history of the city often revolving around the port, its development and... More

We are a group of local tour guides who are passionate about Liverpool's amazing history. Our aim is to make our visitors feel welcome, giving them a tour full of humor and knowledge. We have prepared a history tour related to one of Liverpool's most famous and successful bands - the Beatles, the history of the city often revolving around the port, its development and the secrets of its streets. So what are you waiting to discover about Liverpool?

About the Tour

Welcome to Liverpool!
You will learn about Liverpool's ancient history and the transition over the centuries from a city to a neighborhood and ultimately to a city. Don't miss the opportunity to visit the city's most famous attractions with a local guide.
Places you will visit:
From our starting point, we will go to the Cavern Quarter , where you will have a review of the Beatles and the emblematic place that saw them grow up, the famous Cavern Club. You will discover the fascinating history of Liverpool Castle. . We went down to Pier Head (World Heritage Site), to discover the splendid Three Graces, the Church of Our Lady and Saint Nicholas and the official statues of the Beatles. We will discover the Royal Albert Dock and learn all about its history.
You will also learn about the role that Liverpool played in one of the most famous ships to ever set sail: the Titanic.
As you stroll through the Royal Albert Dock, you will discover how the city has become famous with one of the main docks in the country and one of the most important ports in the world. We cover their entire history tied to the Atlantic slave trade, WWII, economic crises, and more.
We will finish our tour in one of the greatest maritime monuments in history , the first wet dock in the world. We will explain its meaning not only for Liverpool but for the whole world.
You will have the opportunity to visit important and historical places, such as:

  • The Famous Cavern Club
  • The official statue of the Beatles
  • Church of San Nicolás
  • city Hall
  • The Royal Albert Dock
  • Pier head

And more ...

Important information for the traveler:

You will not only be guided, you will be accompanied!
Ideal for: * The passing traveler * Family trip * Meeting of friends * Business * Corporate events
- Please arrive 5-10 minutes before the start time of each tour.
- Please always use a facial mask
- Donations are accepted through the card reader (if you prefer).
- Please wear comfortable clothing suitable for walking, umbrellas, raincoats, sunglasses, hats or sunscreen, for more information please contact us.

Meeting point: Open in Google Maps

How to find me: We will start at Williamson Square, a 2 minute walk from Liverpool Lime Street and Liverpool Central train stations, or just locating the 'Radio City' tower once you find us below.

Tour Schedule

  • Sun, 18 Apr
    10:30
  • Mon, 19 Apr
    10:30
  • Tue, 20 Apr
    10:30

What's the price?

A guruwalk is a pay-what-you want walking tour, which means, it's completely free to book and join the group, but the 'guru' expects to be rewarded once the tour ends. Some people give €10 per person, some people give US‎$ 50, you choose the price.

For organizational purposes, it is mandatory to book the tour. Booking is completely free, fast and easy. Book your guruwalk now!

Tour opinions (14)

Lior 4 months

Robert was very knowledgeable, funny and clear, answered all our questions with a smile.

Zainab Anwar 4 months

I had a walk with Portia and she was friendly, informative and fun to do the tour with.

Lola 4 months

Nuria F es una guía excepcional, hemos hecho un tour exclusivo con ella, ya que debido a las restricciones turísticas del virus, éramos solo 3 personas y ha sido un paseo muy agradable, personal y enriquecedor. Muchas gracias, Nuria.

Maritza Florijn 4 months

Such a knowledgeable, engaging, interesting and fun tour guide! Have since shared stories learned with friends.

Maria Dunn 4 months

Robert was fantastic with great knowledge and attention to detail. The weather was awful but we still thoroughly enjoyed it and we learnt a lot about Liverpool. Thanks again Robert.

4.9(14) Ratings

What's the price?

A guruwalk is a pay-what-you want walking tour, which means, it's completely free to book and join the group, but the 'guru' expects to be rewarded once the tour ends. Some people give €10 per person, some people give US‎$ 50, you choose the price.

For organizational purposes, it is mandatory to book the tour. Booking is completely free, fast and easy. Book your guruwalk now!

4.9(14) Ratings