×

Old Riga Free Walking Tour

Dein Guru: Free Tours Riga
Fragen?
  • Riga
  • Verfügbar in Englisch
  • 2 Stunden

Über den Guru

Wir sind zu dritt in Free Tours Riga, alle in Riga geboren, als unser Land noch Teil der Sowjetunion war. Wir lieben unsere Stadt wirklich :) und sind begeistert von unserer Arbeit als Reiseleiter. Wir fühlen uns wirklich privilegiert, die Gelegenheit zu haben, so viele Menschen aus der ganzen Welt zu treffen und unser Wissen, unsere Gefühle, unsere Liebe und unsere Leidensc... More

Wir sind zu dritt in Free Tours Riga, alle in Riga geboren, als unser Land noch Teil der Sowjetunion war. Wir lieben unsere Stadt wirklich :) und sind begeistert von unserer Arbeit als Reiseleiter. Wir fühlen uns wirklich privilegiert, die Gelegenheit zu haben, so viele Menschen aus der ganzen Welt zu treffen und unser Wissen, unsere Gefühle, unsere Liebe und unsere Leidenschaft weiterzugeben. Wir führen seit 8 Jahren Führungen in Riga und Lettland durch. Erwarten Sie eine tolle Zeit auf unserer Tour - es wird lehrreich und macht Spaß!

Über die Tour

Sie werden unsere Tour lieben. Es wird mit wichtigen und interessanten Informationen gefüllt, die auf unterhaltsame Weise präsentiert werden. Bis bald :) Die Geschichte von Riga ist jetzt etwas länger als 800 Jahre. Es ist weitgehend in Alt-Riga konzentriert. Als lebendige und multikulturelle Stadt wurde die Stadt in der Vergangenheit von vielen Mächten beeinflusst. Sie alle haben architektonischen, kulturellen und historischen Einfluss hinterlassen, um ihn zu erkunden. Mein Ziel ist ein Rundgang, der all diese Dinge widerspiegelt. Ich teile auch gerne nicht nur vergangene, sondern auch aktuelle Ereignisse in unserer Stadt. Erwarten Sie eine entspannende, informative und unterhaltsame Zeit. Am Ende der Tour gebe ich immer zusätzliche Ratschläge, was man sonst noch in Riga unternehmen kann. Diese Informationen befinden sich auf meiner selbst erstellten Karte, die ich allen zur Verfügung stellen werde. Orte zu besuchen: 1. Rathaus 2. Haus der Mitesser 3. St. Peters Kirche 4. Freiheitsdenkmal 5. Drei Brüder 6. Schwedentor 7. Pulverturm 8. Haus des Parlaments 9. Große Gilde 10. Kleine Gilde 11 Haus der Katze 12. St. Jacobs Kathedrale 13. Līvu Platz 14. Kuppel Kathedrale

Treffpunkt: In Google Maps öffnen

Wie Sie mich finden können Ihr Reiseleiter wird Sie am Eingang der St. Peters Kirche mit einem blauen Koffer abholen.

Zeitplan der Tour

  • Englisch
    Di, 28 Sep 11:00
  • Englisch
    Mi, 29 Sep 11:00
  • Englisch
    Do, 30 Sep 11:00

Was ist der Preis?

Ein guruwalk ist eine Pay-what-you-want Walking Tour, was bedeutet, dass es völlig kostenlos ist, eine Tour zu buchen und sich einer Gruppe anzuschließen. Aber der 'Guru' erwartet, dass er nach Ende der Tour belohnt wird. Einige walker geben 10€ pro person, andere 50US$, sie bestimmen den Preis.

Aus organisatorischen Gründen ist es zwingend erforderlich, die Tour zu buchen. Die Buchung ist völlig kostenlos, schnell und einfach. Buchen Sie jetzt Ihren Guruwalk!

Tour Meinungen (23)

Anastasiya 25.09.2021

Veronica 18.09.2021

Lucía 14.09.2021

clau 06.09.2021

TOMS give us a great and detailed tour of Riga

Sara 28.08.2021

Toms is really a good guide. Recommended!

5.0(23) Ratings

Was ist der Preis?

Ein guruwalk ist eine Pay-what-you-want Walking Tour, was bedeutet, dass es völlig kostenlos ist, eine Tour zu buchen und sich einer Gruppe anzuschließen. Aber der 'Guru' erwartet, dass er nach Ende der Tour belohnt wird. Einige walker geben 10€ pro person, andere 50US$, sie bestimmen den Preis.

Aus organisatorischen Gründen ist es zwingend erforderlich, die Tour zu buchen. Die Buchung ist völlig kostenlos, schnell und einfach. Buchen Sie jetzt Ihren Guruwalk!

5.0(23) Ratings

×

Old Riga Free Walking tour

Your Guru: Free Tours Riga
Questions?
5.0
99 ratings
  • Riga
  • Available in English
  • 2 hours

About the Guru

There are 3 of us in Free Tours Riga, all born in Riga when our country was still part of the Soviet Union. We really love our city:) and are passionate about our job being tour guides. We feel really privileged for given opportunity to meet so many people from all around the world and pass over our knowledge, feelings, love and passion. We have guided tours in Ri... More

There are 3 of us in Free Tours Riga, all born in Riga when our country was still part of the Soviet Union. We really love our city:) and are passionate about our job being tour guides. We feel really privileged for given opportunity to meet so many people from all around the world and pass over our knowledge, feelings, love and passion. We have guided tours in Riga and Latvia now for 8 years. Expect to have a great time on our tour - it will be educational and fun!

About the Tour

You will love our tour. It will be filled with important and interesting information presented in a fun way. See you soon:) History of Riga is now a bit longer than 800 years. It is largely concentrated in Old Riga. As a vibrant and multicultural today, city has been influenced by many powers in the past. They all have left architectural, cultural and historical influence to explore. My aim is for a walking tour to reflect all these things. I also like to share not only past but present happenings in our city. Expect a relaxing, informative and fun time . At the end of the tour i always provide extra advise on what else to do in Riga, that information is on my own made map that i will provide to all. Places to visit: 1. Town Hall 2. House of the Blackheads 3. St Peters church 4. Freedom Monument 5. Three Brothers 6. Swedish gate 7. Powder Tower 8. House of the Parliament 9. Large Guild 10. Small Guild 11. House of the Cat 12. St Jacobs Cathedral 13. Līvu square 14. Dome Cathedral

Meeting point: Open in Google Maps

How to find me: Your tour guide will meet you at the entrance of St Peters church. Look for blue alarm clock logo!

Frequently asked questions

Large groups:
Large group bookings are accepted. The maximum number of attendees per booking is 8 people.
Minimum of attendees:
A minimum number of attendees is required for the tour to take place.

What's the price?

A guruwalk is a pay-what-you want walking tour, which means, it's completely free to book and join the group, but the 'guru' expects to be rewarded once the tour ends. Some people give €10 per person, some people give US‎$ 50, you choose the price.

For organizational purposes, it is mandatory to book the tour. Booking is completely free, fast and easy. Book your guruwalk now!

Tour opinions (99)

5.0
By category
Professionalism
4.97
Fun
4.85
Expression
4.88
Quality
4.92
Route
4.89
Marco
23 May 2022 Rome
Verified booking
Travelled in couple - May 2022

Guida molto competente e simpatica, dispensa anche consigli utili per vivere al meglio questa splendida città

Gregory
23 May 2022 Suresnes
Verified booking
Travelled in couple - May 2022

Fran
18 May 2022 London
Verified booking
Travelled alone - May 2022

Kristine was very knowledgeable and provided an interesting and insightful tour of Riga! Highly recommended

Maziar
16 May 2022 Copenhagen
Verified booking
Travelled in couple - May 2022

Toms is a great guide, highly recommend his tour!

Katarzyna
14 May 2022 Kraków
Verified booking
Travelled in group - May 2022

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Show more

What's the price?

A guruwalk is a pay-what-you want walking tour, which means, it's completely free to book and join the group, but the 'guru' expects to be rewarded once the tour ends. Some people give €10 per person, some people give US‎$ 50, you choose the price.

For organizational purposes, it is mandatory to book the tour. Booking is completely free, fast and easy. Book your guruwalk now!