More photos
  • 324415 800x531

Secret path "Old wall of Florence" walking tour

Your guru: Francesco
Questions? Contact with Francesco

11741082 10152549976727614 6760502983255659427 o
  • Florence
  • Available in: English, Portuguese, Italian

About the guru Francesco

Hi everyone ! I'm Francesco and i was born and raised in Florence. I can show you what locals like to do and places that are not famous but beautiful as same of the other prestigious places. I will suggest the best way to enjoy the real Florentine culture and it's people

Hi everyone ! I'm Francesco and i was born and raised in Florence. I can show you what locals like to do and places that are not famous but beautiful as same of the other prestigious places. I will suggest the best way to enjoy the real Florentine culture and it's people

About the tour

Only a local could show you this secret path that going from a Florence gate to another gate.

The tour is about 4km end we will have panoramic spot to take great pictures and you will have the opportunity to see florence from a no turistic point of view.

The walk is healthy and very beautiful.

We also can go to eat end drink in local places where have real tuscan food and good wine. Reasonable prices and quality healthy food.

That's up to you. We can add to the tour everything you like.

Tour time with food 3h 30 minutes.

without food about 2h 30 minutes.

Please to book your tour with a day in advance to allow me to plan my messy schedule!

Thanks

I do not speak Portuguese. If you wish to have the tour in Portuguese language you will have it with Juliana which is a lovely tour guide!

All the pictures you will find down here are from a previous tour

Meeting point
Open in Google Maps
Google on white
How to find me: You need to get to "piazza Poggi". Once There you Will see a tall medival tower. Under the Tower's arch is the meeting point.
Tour duration: 2 hours, 30 minutes

Tour schedule

Gb Pt It

What's the price?

A guruwalk is a pay-what-you want walking tour, which means, it's completely free to book and join the group, but the 'guru' expects to be rewarded once the tour ends. Some people give 5, some people give 50, you choose the price.

Reservations in advance are mandatory because if the 'guru' doesn't see any bookings one day, she will not show up at the meeting point. Or if she has too many 'walkers' that day, won't allow you to join without the reservation. Booking is completely free, fast and easy. Book your guruwalk now!

Ratings (32)

4357c169e4b9930aee04bf8e48c79856

Marloes

19 days ago

We were very excited for this walk but unfortunately, Francesco did not show up at the meeting point. We tried to call him but the nummer mentioned in the email was incorrect. Then, we tried to reach him via guruwalk and after half an hour he responded that he was sick and had overslept. He made his apologies and after we asked, he sent us the route we would walk with him, which was good because now we could still see some things we had not seen before. Good to know might be that some things, like the fort, are closed on Mondays. It would have been nice to know Francesco was sick a day before or earlier on the day. Also, check why the phone number is incorrect.

11741082 10152549976727614 6760502983255659427 o

Response from Francesco:

Apologies for all the inconveniences and troubles i created. Francesco.
0daa10579997e630cb8d37b483d90379

Mark

2 months ago

We were staying in Oltrarno, and wanted to see a different side of Florence, something a little more authentic. Francesco gave us exactly that. His tour was a great mixture of information, humour, and a quirkiness that we were looking for. Thanks Francesco!!

336d973757bc088a88b88f5fca4a1f93

Eva

3 months ago

We had a fun walk around the walls. The spots that Francesco showed us were picturesque! He also guided us in foraging wild fruits (that we happily savored).

Thank you for having us, Francesco!

/Ignes

86a3a266cd29b1c9075dba745810e6d5

Helen Newton

3 months ago

Loved the walk this morning with Francesco. He certainly makes all the history in Florence come alive with his informative & knowledgable guide. FOOD & wine were great ... in a completely non touristy spot.

Would thoroughly recommend Francesco.

B6a64105d9cec8581b06989873a6c730

Inna

3 months ago

Very nice guy but had lack of information and city talk. Just get short to walk up the wall and show the places.

11741082 10152549976727614 6760502983255659427 o

Response from Francesco:

They where 4, all from 1 group. 2 of them they where arguing, infact the husband walked for all the tour 20 steps in front of the group. The atmosphere was very wierd and lots of tension so i finished the tour in 2h30' minutes as schedule, no extra like i always doing. Also no one of them could really understand english and been very difficult to understand what they wanted to do or what they where interested for.
79816164ed7756b79cf91c27a8ece9bb

Liz Dickson

3 months ago

Great tour of a side of Florence hidden to most

(32 Ratings) Rate this tour