More photos
  • 747030 re2atltkrr3hsxbe0f17yesqnpgdmmitbwnvm68klk8

Dubrovnik for all generations (0-100 years)

Your guru: Barbara
Questions? Contact with Barbara

 1016476
  • Dubrovnik
  • Available in: English, German

About the guru Barbara

I'm a licensed tour guide in my hometown Dubrovnik. In my opinion, traveling and meeting different cultures are important for personal development, that's why I like my job so much. Best Regards Barbara :)

I'm a licensed tour guide in my hometown Dubrovnik. In my opinion, traveling and meeting different cultures are important for personal development, that's why I like my job so much. Best Regards Barbara :)

About the tour

Hello all you dear travelers! I'm a young but experienced tour guide in my hometown Dubrovnik.

On my tour you will find out many details about rich history and cultural heritage of Dubrovnik, traditional and modern lifestyle, language, cuisine... Also, you can get a new friend in Dubrovnik (me) because I like meeting new people from different countries.

I look forward to meeting you. :)

PLEASE NOTE: 1) I live away from the city centre, that's why you HAVE TO reserve your spot on the tour by sending me a message in inbox. The deadline for signing up for the tour is 3 HOURS BEFORE THE BEGINNING.

2) If you are not able to come, please let me know, too.

3) There is no minimum number of participants but please consider the fact that I have some travel expenses (fuel+parking ticket=around 5 EUR) from my home to Dubrovnik.

4) Keep calm...and enjoy your holidays :)

The duration: up to 2 hours

Highlights: Stradun, St Blaise Church, Rector's Palace, Sponza Palace, Gundulic Square, Big Onofrio's Fountain, Franciscan Monastery

Meeting point
Open in Google Maps
Google on white
How to find me: Buža Gate, the northern entrance to the Old town (you can see the photo of our meeting point in gallery)
Tour duration: 1 hour, 45 minutes

Tour schedule

Gb De

What's the price?

A guruwalk is a pay-what-you want walking tour, which means, it's completely free to book and join the group, but the 'guru' expects to be rewarded once the tour ends. Some people give 5, some people give 50, you choose the price.

Reservations in advance are mandatory because if the 'guru' doesn't see any bookings one day, she will not show up at the meeting point. Or if she has too many 'walkers' that day, won't allow you to join without the reservation. Booking is completely free, fast and easy. Book your guruwalk now!

Ratings (58)

1625bc7387c80794c0c116dcaad61c1b

Linda

13 days ago

Unfortunately, we missed the tour. She changed the time via email and since we were on a ship we had no way of getting that message. We found the gate to meet- but it was at the one gate with the huge flights of stairs. I would suggest she tell people the meeting is NOT at the main gate and to use the gate directly across from the main gate.

 1016476

Response from Barbara:

Everything was explained in the description of the tour but you obviously didn't read it. Buza Gate is NOT the main gate :)
584dc42277cb088cf0717718be2f82c2

Julian

24 days ago

Great your, Barbara was very knowledgeable about the history of Croatia as well as Dubrovnik, as well as GOT. Highly recommended

653be2c609749fd3f8239571f419057c

Karen

1 month ago

Barbara was great and the size of the tour great at just 5. however the title of the tour is very misleading. i was looking forward to a really good spread of knowledge in regard to this ancient city what I got was a tour of the filming locations to game of thrones. Whilst I understand this is exactly what some people want; I didnt . I was really disappointed that the only section of the history was a quick picture of the damaged buldings from the Yugoslav civil war at the begining, and a pictue outside an artists house of the bombed city .

While Barbara was great and very personable, I fear an amazing city with very friendly locals will be swallowed by a TV show.

 1016476

Response from Barbara:

Dear Mrs Kareen, I'm sorry you are not satisfied with the content of my tour. However, you remember that besides you there were three other people who told me in the message before the tour they were big fans of GOT but they were not able to join later GOT tour. So I asked them to come to the tour when you, otherwise I would cancel the tour with you because I can't do tours with 2 people only. It is true that the content of our tour was not the same as when I have "Dubrovnik for all generations" tour, but so far, people have never complained about the combination of the historic and the Game of Thrones tours. Despite of this, I was talking about the history of the city. I gave you a historical overviewof Dubrovnik's history and you saw many historic buildings such as the Franciscan Monastery, the Great Onofrio's Fountain, the Cathedral, the Rector's Palace, the Dominican Monastery, the City Walls. I told you some interesting facts about all these sightseeing places, along with stories from the GOT filming. However, you showed interest for GOT, as I asked you at the beginning of the tour. I hope that you understand this situation, the main problem was that there were no many people for the tour and I didn't want to let you down by canceling the tour. Best regards, Barbara
3d15ee1ea2613cb46cb4993f59aa763a

Roman

2 months ago

Guide canceled

 1016476

Response from Barbara:

Sorry, but I canceled the tour because it's not possible to do the tour with 1 person and you were the only one that booked it for May the 7th. I sent you the cancelation e-mail 3 hours before the tour, so you had enough time to arrange another tour. Best regards, Barbara
761e8e2b42cfce88ad2387dbd7fd4d1e

Ken

2 months ago

Barbara was very knowledgeable of the city and gave great insight and recommendation through out. Even have all the filming locations for fans.

310b5309519daf5b3e5cb853a8eff86b

Philipp

2 months ago

Gute Tour!

 1016476

Response from Barbara:

Danke :)
(58 Ratings) Rate this tour