×

Free Walking Tours durch das Notting Hill

Finden Sie einzigartige free tours mit GuruWalk in jeder Stadt der Welt

Qualität

Sprachen

Merkmale

Zeitplan

00:00
23:59

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Kunst und Kultur

Geschichte und Konflikte

Gastronomie

Geheimnisse und Legenden

Plätze und Gärten

Art der Reise

Die besten Guruwalks in Notting Hill (2 / 149)


22.012 meinungen anderer Wanderer zu London Touren
4.77
22012 ratings
Andrea 29 Feb 2024
Biberach an der Riß

Geprüfte Reservierung
Als Paar gereist - Feb 2024
Sehr nett und kompetent
London Westminster: Eine Reise durch Londons Geschichte und Sehenswürdigkeiten
Bastian 29 Feb 2024
Dortmund

Geprüfte Reservierung
Als Paar gereist - Feb 2024
Einfach wunderbar und sehr zu empfehlen! Danke Andrea!
London Westminster: Eine Reise durch Londons Geschichte und Sehenswürdigkeiten
Lennart 22 Feb 2024

Geprüfte Reservierung
Als Paar gereist - Feb 2024
Andrea ist eine super aufgeschlossener und kompetenter Guide. Wir hatten sehr viel Spaß bei der Tour und mit ihrem Humor konnte sie das schlechte Wetter ausgleichen. Die 1,5 Stunden gingen sehr schnell um. Nur zu empfehlen! :)
London Westminster: Eine Reise durch Londons Geschichte und Sehenswürdigkeiten
Jana 22 Feb 2024
Ravensburg

Geprüfte Reservierung
Als Paar gereist - Feb 2024
Obwohl es geregnet hat, hat die Tour mit Andrea sehr viel Spaß gemacht. Sie hat viel interessantes zu den besuchten Orten erzählen können und die Zeit verging wie im Flug. Ich kann die Tour nur empfehlen.
London Westminster: Eine Reise durch Londons Geschichte und Sehenswürdigkeiten
Julia 18 Feb 2024
Linz

Geprüfte Reservierung
Als Paar gereist - Feb 2024
Andrea war echt super nett und hat uns viele interessante Informationen gegeben :)
London Westminster: Eine Reise durch Londons Geschichte und Sehenswürdigkeiten
Anne-Marie 17 Feb 2024
London

Geprüfte Reservierung
Allein gereist - Feb 2024
The tour with Sandra was great! Had a lot of fun, learned a lot and saw a lot. Sandra puts a lot of heart in this tour and gives a great impression about life in East London. Thank you!
East London Vibes - erkunde mit mir die coolsten Viertel!
Julia 13 Feb 2024
Rottweil

Geprüfte Reservierung
Als Familie gereist - Feb 2024
Wir hatten eine sehr schöne und informative Tour! Es hat uns sehr viel Spaß gemacht! Andrea ist ein hervorragender guide!
London Westminster: Eine Reise durch Londons Geschichte und Sehenswürdigkeiten
Simone 13 Feb 2024
München

Geprüfte Reservierung
Als Familie gereist - Feb 2024
Supertoll
London Westminster: Eine Reise durch Londons Geschichte und Sehenswürdigkeiten
Karolina 08 Feb 2024
Wien

Geprüfte Reservierung
In einer Gruppe gereist - Feb 2024
Wir waren mit Andrea Anfang Februar unterwegs und hatten eine tolle Tour. Sie hat die historischen Fakten so geordnet, dass man ihr richtig folgen hat können, außerdem gab es einige Fun Facts ☺️ Die Zeit ist mit ihr so schnell vergangen, von Langeweile keine Spur 👍🏻 Kann die Tour für deutschsprachige Touristen sehr empfehlen!
London Westminster: Eine Reise durch Londons Geschichte und Sehenswürdigkeiten

London ist bekannt für seine zahlreichen Touristenattraktionen und historischen Stätten. Einer der beliebtesten Orte in London ist Notting Hill. Das Viertel hat sich verselbständigt, und die Hauptattraktion sind die vielen Geschäfte, die sich dort befinden. Sie diente sogar als Drehort für den Film "Love Actually" aus dem Jahr 2005 und natürlich für den gleichnamigen Film "Notting Hill" aus dem Jahr 1999, was die Popularität der Straße noch erhöht.

Die Gegend bietet für jeden Geschmack etwas, darunter Geschäfte mit Vintage-Kleidung, Buchläden, Pubs und unabhängige Cafés. Der Schauplatz ist ein alter Marktplatz, der von wunderschönen historischen Gebäuden umgeben ist - ein Ort, dessen Besuch Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts in London nicht bereuen werden!


Natürlich gibt es nichts Besseres, als sich auf den Weg zu machen und keine Zeit zu verlieren, dank der fachkundigen und professionellen Führer auf unseren kostenlosen Touren durch Notting Hill, die wir hier bei GuruWalk anbieten. 

Notting Hill ist ein wohlhabendes Gebiet im Westen Londons. Er liegt ganz in der Nähe des Portobello Road Market, einem der größten Freiluftmärkte Europas. Auf dem Markt werden nicht nur neue Kleidung oder Lebensmittel gekauft, sondern auch alte Schnäppchen gemacht und Straßenunterhaltung geboten.


Der Höhepunkt eines London-Besuchs ist sicher die Besichtigung der ikonischen Gebäude wie Buckingham Palace und Westminster Abbey. Aber die "malerischen" Stadtteile und Nachbarschaften sind ein alternativer Weg, um das London zu entdecken, in dem die Londoner leben. 


Der Notting Hill Carnival ist das größte Straßenfest Europas. Es handelt sich um eine zweitägige Veranstaltung, bei der die afro-karibische Kultur und Traditionen, d. h. Musik, Essen und Tanz, gefeiert werden.

Die Veranstaltung findet seit 1966 statt und hat im Laufe der Jahre viele Veränderungen erfahren. Die farbenfrohen traditionellen Kostüme aus Trinidad und Tobago sind verschwunden, dafür wurden neue Stile aus der ganzen Welt übernommen, von Indien über Nigeria bis Brasilien. 

Auch wenn Ihr Besuch nicht mit dem berühmten Karneval zusammenfällt, werden wir ihn bei den verschiedenen kostenlosen Führungen nicht aus den Augen verlieren.


Das Graffiti von Banksy in London ist eines der berühmtesten Werke der modernen Kunst. Es wurde im Stil eines traditionellen Graffiti gestaltet, hat aber eine ganz andere Bedeutung.

Das Bild steht vor einem Haus in Notting Hill, wo Banksy aufgewachsen ist. Auf seiner Website postete er ein Bild mit der Bildunterschrift "Dieses Werk heißt 'Banksy versus Bristol Museum' und zeigt einen Dozenten der Universität Bristol, der Banksy als Künstler ablehnt und behauptet, er könne nicht zeichnen, also habe ich das hier für ihn gezeichnet".


Einer der Orte, die man in diesem berühmten Londoner Viertel unbedingt gesehen haben muss und die wir bei unseren Free Tours nicht auslassen.

Möchten Sie Ihre Kultur mit Reisenden aus aller Welt teilen?

Besuchen Sie nach London auch diese Städte

Andere guruwalks in London finden

Erkunden Sie
Buchungen
Nachrichten

×

Free Walking Tours Through the Notting Hill

Find unique free tours with GuruWalk in any city in the world

Quality

Languages

Features

Schedule

00:00
23:59

Landmarks

Art and Culture

History and Conflicts

Gastronomy

Sport and Lifestyle

Mysteries and Legends

Squares and Sardens

Tour Type

The best guruwalks in Notting Hill (2 / 160)


23,563 opinions from other walkers about London tours
4.81
23563 ratings
Nathan Earl 03 Jun 2024
London

Verified booking
Travelled alone - Jun 2024
Andrew is a fantastic tour guide who absolutely knows his stuff and history of London!
A Lighthearted Look at London. Fun Filled Facts, Astounding Stories, Laughter and Magic. Never Boring!
Bruce 20 May 2024
London

Verified booking
Travelled alone - May 2024
A really interesting and enjoyable experience
City of London Free Walking Tour
Michael 01 May 2024
London

Verified booking
Travelled alone - May 2024
Alexis had just had his bike stolen so it wasn’t the best start to the tour. He did his best to show the group the key sights of the city. Nice knowledgeable guide, just having a bad day. PS London is normally a very safe place, but some people love stealing bikes here 😊
London : the FREE City tour
Yelyzaveta 25 Apr 2024

Verified booking
Travelled alone - Apr 2024
It was a pleasant and interesting walk!
London in the Crimean War Historic Walk
Belén 25 Apr 2024
Río Cuarto

Verified booking
Travelled alone - Apr 2024
Rowland was a great guide, he knows a lot about Richmond and you can tell he really enjoys what he does. I was the only person that showed up and he still carried on with the tour which I really appreciated. The place is wonderful and I really recommend it to see a different side of London and enjoy the nature.
Richmond and Richmond Park Free Walking Tour
Anja 18 Apr 2024
Dresden

Verified booking
Travelled alone - Apr 2024
This was by far one of the best walking tours I have ever done. It was a perfect fusion of history, amazing stories, fun facts, insider knowledge, and light-hearted humour. Not only was it seeing the key sites of Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square etc, it was also an insight into the life of London itself, from pub culture to the theatrical West End. This was the best introduction to London I could have asked for, and the guide's recommendations map has helped me on the rest of my trip in London. I'll definitely be doing more tours with Walkative in the future!
Welcome to London Tour by Walkative!
Jean 08 Apr 2024
Vancouver

Verified booking
Travelled in group - Apr 2024
Great guide. Knowledgeable engaging and dry humour
The Majestic Mayfair London Walking Tour
Ewa Pearce 03 Apr 2024

Verified booking
Travelled alone - Apr 2024
This is such an interesting part of London and Pini explained the history and culture and art scene. He clearly knows and loves the area and his enthusiasm is infectious. Great tour with delicious bagels at the end.
Brick lane graffiti, street art, vintage, and hot Beigels
Jamie 02 Apr 2024
Aberdeen

Verified booking
Travelled alone - Apr 2024
Great tour along an amazing route and with engaging tour guide.
Stroll along the Southbank.

London is known for its many tourist attractions and historical sites. One of the most popular places in London is Notting Hill. The neighbourhood has taken on a life of its own, with the main attraction being the many shops located there. It was even used as a filming location for 2005's 'Love Actually', and of course, the 1999 film of the same name 'Notting Hill', adding to the street's popularity.

The area offers something for everyone, including vintage clothes shops, bookshops, pubs and independent coffee shops. The scene is set in an old market square surrounded by beautiful historic buildings - this is one place you won't regret visiting while you're in London!


Of course, there's nothing better than to go for the long haul, and not waste any time, thanks to the expert and professional guides on our Free Tours of Notting Hill, which we offer here at GuruWalk. 

Notting Hill is an affluent area of West London. It is very close to Portobello Road Market, which is one of the largest open-air markets in Europe. As well as shopping for new clothes or food, people go to the market for vintage bargains and street entertainment.


The highlight of visiting London must be seeing all its iconic buildings such as Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. But its 'quaint' districts and neighbourhoods are a more alternative way to discover the London that Londoners live in. 


The Notting Hill Carnival is Europe's largest street festival. It is a two-day event that celebrates Afro-Caribbean culture and traditions, i.e. music, food and dance.

The event has been running since 1966 and has seen many changes over the years. As it bids farewell to its colourful traditional Trinidad and Tobago costumes, it has adopted new styles from around the world, from India to Nigeria to Brazil. 

Even if your visit doesn't coincide with the famous carnival, we'll keep it very much in mind on the various Free Tours.


Banksy's graffiti in London is one of the most famous works of modern art. It was done in the style of traditional graffiti, but has a very different meaning.

The painting is outside a house in Notting Hill, where Banksy grew up. He posted an image on his website with the caption "This piece is called 'Banksy versus Bristol Museum' and features a lecturer at Bristol University who denies Banksy as an artist and claims he can't draw, so I drew this for him instead".


One of the must-see spots in this famous London neighbourhood that we won't miss on our Free Tours.

Want to share your culture with travelers from all the world?

Others cities to visit after London

Find other guruwalks in London

Explore
Bookings
Messages