×

Free Walking Tours durch das Montjuic

4.9

(12606) Ratings

Buchen Sie kostenlos einen dieser guruwalks. Wenn die Tour endet, können Sie dem Guru alles bezahlen, was Sie für fair halten. Einige zahlen 10 €, andere 50 $. Es liegt an dir!
Von
An

The best guruwalks in Montjuic (1)

Qualität

Sprachen

Zeitplan

Themen

Kategorien

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Montjuic Free Walking Tour
Englisch Spanish French Portuguese
Free Tour Montjuic Free Walking Tour
164 ratings
4.7
Dauer: 3Std. und 30Min.
Stunden: 10:00, 10:15 and 4 more

mi
10
do
11
fr
12
sa
13
so
14
mo
15
di
16
mi
17
do
18
fr
19

Guru: Charlie Ruiz
Kostenlose Reservierung!

Montjuïc ist ein Viertel und ein Hügel im südlichen Teil von Barcelona. Als Austragungsort der Olympischen Spiele 1992 ist sie zu einer der wichtigsten Touristenattraktionen Barcelonas geworden und wird wegen ihrer vielen Grünflächen oft als Gartenstadt bezeichnet. Der Hügel von Montjuïc wurde für Freizeit-, Kultur- und Sportaktivitäten erschlossen. Sie beherbergt auch eine Militärakademie, einen botanischen Garten und mehrere Museen.
Um diese Sehenswürdigkeit genau kennen zu lernen und kein Detail zu verpassen, nutzen Sie die kostenlosen Touren von Guruwalk und entdecken Sie Montjuic mit den besten Reiseleitern Barcelonas.
Die beliebteste Attraktion von Montjuic ist das Castell de Montjuïc (Schloss Montjuïc). Auf einer Höhe von 253 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel bietet er einen Panoramablick über ganz Barcelona. Unter der spanischen Herrschaft diente die Burg als Festung für Soldaten, heute beherbergt sie Ausstellungen, Restaurants und Nachtclubs.
Die Plaza de España, am Fuße des Montjuic, ist ein beliebter Treffpunkt in Barcelona.
Er wurde von dem Architekten Josep Puig i Cadafalch entworfen und zwischen 1928 und 1929 als zentraler Platz für die Weltausstellung 1929 zum Gedenken an das Ende des spanischen Bürgerkriegs errichtet. Der Platz sollte von Pavillons für die an der Weltausstellung teilnehmenden Länder umgeben sein. Heute beherbergt es mehrere Restaurants, Cafés und Geschäfte.
Nicht zu vergessen ist das Nationale Kunstmuseum von Katalonien, das eine beeindruckende Sammlung von Kunstwerken, darunter Skulpturen und Gemälde, beherbergt. Zu den berühmten Künstlern gehören Joan Miró, Pablo Picasso und Salvador Dalí.
Das Museum ist ein großartiger Ort, um zeitgenössische Kunst zu genießen und einige berühmte Künstler persönlich zu besuchen. Sie können auch die Dauerausstellung besuchen, in der viele Originalwerke einiger der einflussreichsten Maler der Geschichte zu sehen sind.
Wie Sie sehen, gibt es im Viertel Montjuic viel zu sehen, und es ist nicht gerade klein, ganz zu schweigen von seinem zerklüfteten Terrain. Um Zeit zu sparen und die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten aus erster Hand zu entdecken, gibt es nichts Besseres als einen erfahrenen Reiseleiter auf einer der FreeTours rund um Montjuic, die Sie hier auf Guruwalk finden.

Möchten Sie Ihre Kultur mit Reisenden aus aller Welt teilen?

×

Free Walking Tours through Montjuic, Barcelona

4.9

(9731) Ratings

Book for free any of these guruwalks. When the tour ends you will be able to pay the guru whatever you consider fair. Some will pay €10, others $50. It's up to you!
From
Until

The best guruwalks in Montjuic (1)

Quality

Languages

Schedule

Thematic

Categories

Landmarks

Montjuic Free Walking Tour
Catalan English Spanish French Portuguese
Free Tour Montjuic Free Walking Tour
137 ratings
4.7
Duration: 3 hours and 30 minutes
Hours: 18:30, 19:00 and 4 more

fri
20
sat
21
sun
22
mon
23
tue
24
wed
25
thu
26
fri
27
sat
28
sun
29

Guru: Charlie
Free Booking!

Montjuïc is a neighborhood and a hill in the southern part of Barcelona. It has become one of the main tourist attractions of the city as it hosted the 1992 Olympic Games and is often referred to as the Garden City because of its many green spaces. The hill of Montjuïc has been developed for recreational, cultural and sporting activities. It also houses a military academy, a botanical garden and several museums.
To know in depth this place of interest and not miss any detail take advantage of Guruwalk's Free Tours and discover Montjuic by the hand of the best tour guides in Barcelona.
The most popular attraction of Montjuic is the Castell de Montjuïc (Montjuic Castle). At a height of 253 meters above sea level, it offers a panoramic view of all of Barcelona. The castle served as a fortress for soldiers under Spanish rule, but today it houses exhibitions, restaurants and nightclubs.
For its part, the Plaza de España, at the foot of Montjuic, is a popular meeting place in Barcelona.
It was designed by architect Josep Puig i Cadafalch and built between 1928 and 1929 as the central square for the 1929 International Exposition, commemorating the end of the Spanish Civil War. The square would be surrounded by pavilions for the countries participating in that World's Fair. Today, it houses several restaurants, cafes and stores.
We can not leave out the National Art Museum of Catalonia, which has an impressive collection of works of art, including sculptures and paintings. Some famous artists included are Joan Miró, Pablo Picasso and Salvador Dalí.
The museum is a great place to enjoy contemporary art and visit some iconic artists in person. You can also visit the permanent exhibition which has many original works of art by some of the most influential painters in history.
As you can see the neighborhood of Montjuic has a lot to see and its extension is not exactly small, in addition to its steep relief, so to save time and discover first hand the main points of interest nothing better than having an experienced tour guide in one of the FreeTours around Montjuic that you can find here at Guruwalk.

Want to share your culture with travelers from all the world?