×

Die BESTEN Free Walking Tours durch das Coconut Grove

5.0(5) Ratings

Buchen Sie kostenlos einen dieser guruwalks. Wenn die Tour endet, können Sie dem Guru alles bezahlen, was Sie für fair halten. Einige zahlen 10 €, andere 50 $. Es liegt an dir!
Von
An

The best guruwalks in Coconut Grove (1)

Qualität

Sprachen

Wochentags

Zeitplan

Kategorien

The best guruwalks in Coconut Grove (1)

Coconut Grove, free walking tour durch die Innenstadt
Coconut Grove, free walking tour durch die Innenstadt
Guru: Tap Tap Tours & Transportation, LLC
Tag: Sonntag, Freitag und Samstag
Stunden: 10:00, 12:00, 14:00 und 16:00
Sprachen: Englisch
Dauer: 1 stunde und 30 Minuten
Kostenlose Reservierung!

Die Stadt Miami ist berühmt für ihre Küstenarchitektur, ihre Kultur und ihre lebhaften Menschen. Coconut Grove ist eine alte Siedlung in der Stadt Miami. Sie ist eine der ersten Siedlungen in den Vereinigten Staaten, die von spanischen Entdeckern gegründet wurde.

Coconut Grove beherbergt viele historische Gebäude, darunter das Vizcaya Museum and Gardens, das einst ein privates Anwesen war. Darüber hinaus gibt es viele weitere historische Gebäude wie das Cocoanut Row House und das Royal Palm Hotel, die aus dem frühen 20. Jahrhundert stammen.

In den letzten Jahren hat sich Coconut Grove aufgrund seiner Geschichte und reichen Kultur zu einem touristischen Hotspot entwickelt.

Wie Sie sehen, hat diese Gegend von Miami Touristen viel zu bieten, und um sicherzustellen, dass Sie kein einziges Detail Ihres Besuchs verpassen, gibt es nichts Besseres als die professionelle Führung durch die kostenlosen Touren durch Coconut Grove, die wir hier bei GuruWalk anbieten.

Beginnen Sie Ihren Besuch in Coconut Grove mit einem Besuch im berühmten Burgerladen Johnny Rockets auf dem Main Highway.

Johnny Rockets ist eine beliebte amerikanische Restaurantkette. Es ist im Stil der amerikanischen Diner der 1950er Jahre eingerichtet, mit Bildern an den Wänden und Jukeboxen. Auf der Speisekarte stehen Hamburger, Hot Dogs, Pommes und Milchshakes.

Von hier aus könnten wir zum Cocowalk gehen.

Die Cocowalk Mall ist ein beliebtes Touristenziel in Coconut Grove in Miami. Sie zieht viele Touristen aus der ganzen Welt an.

Jedes Jahr finden in diesem Einkaufszentrum verschiedene Veranstaltungen statt, die viele lokale und internationale Touristen anziehen. Im Jahr 2013 wurde hier zum ersten Mal ein K-Pop-Konzert veranstaltet. Im Jahr 2016 organisierte sie ihren jährlichen Karneval namens Vivid Carnival, um ihr 40-jähriges Bestehen zu feiern.

Nach einem ausgiebigen Einkaufsbummel können Sie die Mayfair Street entlang schlendern, um schöne Luxushäuser, Hotels und Restaurants oder historische Bauwerke wie The Wine Vault oder The Mayfair House zu besichtigen.

Interessant ist auch ein Besuch in der Eremitage der Nächstenliebe. Die Hermitage of Charity ist eine private Kapelle in Coconut Grove, Miami. Das Gebäude wurde 1925 vom Erzbischof von Manila erbaut und ist eine beliebte Touristenattraktion in der Gegend.

Die Kapelle ist bekannt für ihre kunstvolle Architektur und ihre Mosaike im byzantinischen Stil, die biblische Szenen darstellen. Sie beherbergt auch eine Reliquie der Jungfrau Maria, ein Stück ihres Schleiers, das Erzbischof Patrick Riordan bei seinem Besuch in Rom im Jahr 1887 geschenkt wurde. Diese Reliquie wird mit Wundern in Verbindung gebracht, und die Einheimischen glauben, dass sie Menschen von Krebs und anderen Krankheiten geheilt hat.

Möchten Sie Ihre Kultur mit Reisenden aus aller Welt teilen?

Free Walking Tours through Coconut Grove

Find unique free tours with GuruWalk in any city in the world

Quality

Languages

Schedule

Landmarks

The best guruwalks in Coconut Grove (1 / 7)


104 opinions from other walkers about Miami tours
4.67
104 ratings
ציפי 30 Jan 2023
Ness Ziona

Verified booking
Travelled in couple - Jan 2023
This is a recomended tour. Our guide was great
Little Havana, Beyond Cuba Tour
Annika 29 Jan 2023
Hamburg

Verified booking
Travelled alone - Jan 2023
Very nice and informative. It was a lot of fun, Paola is so friendly and helpful.
Flash Miami Beach Free Tour
Martha 23 Jan 2023

Verified booking
Travelled in couple - Jan 2023
I'm so glad I took this tour. I'm a Miami resident and love to learn about my own city. This tour brought a lot of insight and a new found respect for Little Haiti. Thank you Cidelca!
Little Haiti Free Tour, La Perle De Miami
Justin 19 Jan 2023

Verified booking
Travelled in couple - Jan 2023
It was a lot of fun
Little Havana, Beyond Cuba Tour
Ciara 13 Jan 2023
Limerick

Verified booking
Travelled in couple - Jan 2023
Excellent way to see little Havana. Recommend it to everyone.
Little Havana, Beyond Cuba Tour
Amanda 10 Jan 2023
Miami

Verified booking
Travelled in group - Jan 2023
This is my second tour with Cidelca and it was lovely! Informative, clear, and most importantly fun! The group had a connection with the guide which helped us all learn more and enjoy ourselves. Would love to do another tour of his in the future!
Little Havana, Beyond Cuba Tour
Sylvie 08 Jan 2023
Montreal

Verified booking
Travelled in family - Jan 2023
Great tour
Little Havana, Beyond Cuba Tour
sanc... 07 Jan 2023
New York

Verified booking
Travelled in couple - Jan 2023
We took an excellent one and a half waking tour with Paola in Miami Beach. She was so knowledgeable about the area and the architecture of the buildings. She told us interesting historical facts about Miami, which we did not know. As a bonus she took us to some hidden bars and restaurants that we had not discovered in the many times we have travelled to Miami Beach/South Beach. She was very patient with all our questions. Highly recommend this tour but please let her know if you cancel or can’t make it, we waited for people who signed up but never showed up.
Flash Miami Beach Free Tour
Gerardo 19 Dec 2022
Vitoria-Gasteiz

Verified booking
Travelled alone - Dec 2022
Very nice and experienced guide. I really enjoyed the tour. Excursiones muy divertidas y agradables con Cidelca. Lo recomiendo. Saludos desde Vitoria (Spain)
Miami Beach, Transcending Road

The city of Miami is famous for its coastal architecture, culture and vibrant people. Coconut Grove is an ancient settlement in the city of Miami. It is one of the first settlements in the United States after being established by Spanish explorers.

Coconut Grove is home to many historic buildings, including the Vizcaya Museum and Gardens, which was once a private estate. In addition, there are many other historic buildings, such as Cocoanut Row House and the Royal Palm Hotel, which date back to the early 20th century.

In recent years, Coconut Grove has become a tourist hotspot for its history and rich culture.

As you can see, this area of Miami has a lot to offer tourists and to make sure you don't miss a single detail of your visit, there's nothing better than the professional guidance of the Free Tours of Coconut Grove that we offer here at GuruWalk.

You can start your visit to Coconut Grove by filling up at the famous Johnny Rockets burger joint on the Main Highway.

Johnny Rockets is a popular American restaurant chain. It has a 1950s American diner-style décor, with pictures on the wall and jukeboxes. The menu features hamburgers, hot dogs, fries and milkshakes.

From here we could go to Cocowalk.

The Cocowalk Mall is a popular tourist destination in Coconut Grove in Miami. It attracts many tourists from all over the world.

Every year, this mall hosts different events that attract a lot of local and international tourists. In 2013, it hosted the K-pop concert for the first time. In 2016, it organised its annual carnival called Vivid Carnival to celebrate its 40th anniversary.

After a good shopping session you can stroll along Mayfair Street to see beautiful luxury houses, hotels and restaurants or historical monuments such as The Wine Vault or The Mayfair House.

It is also interesting to visit the Hermitage of Charity. The Hermitage of Charity is a private chapel located in Coconut Grove, Miami. The building was built in 1925 by the Archbishop of Manila and is a popular tourist attraction in the area.

The chapel is known for its ornate architecture and Byzantine-style mosaics depicting biblical scenes. It also houses a relic of the Virgin Mary, a piece of her veil that was given to Archbishop Patrick Riordan during his visit to Rome in 1887. This relic has been associated with miracles, and is believed by locals to have cured people of cancer and other illnesses.

Want to share your culture with travelers from all the world?

Others cities to visit after Miami

Find other guruwalks in Miami