×

Die BESTEN Free Walking Tours durch das Little Haiti

4.5

(51) Ratings

Buchen Sie kostenlos einen dieser guruwalks. Wenn die Tour endet, können Sie dem Guru alles bezahlen, was Sie für fair halten. Einige zahlen 10 €, andere 50 $. Es liegt an dir!
Von
An

The best guruwalks in Little Haiti (1)

Qualität

Sprachen

Zeitplan

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Little Haiti Free Tour, La Perle De Miami
Englisch
Free Tour Little Haiti Free Tour, La Perle De Miami
12 ratings
4.8
Dauer: 1 stunde und 30 Minuten
Stunden: 10:00, 12:00 and 2 more

mo
4
di
5
mi
6
do
7
fr
8
sa
9
so
10
mo
11
di
12
mi
13

Guru: Tap Tap Tours & Transportation, LLC
Kostenlose Reservierung!

Das Viertel Little Haiti in Miami, Florida, hat in den letzten Jahren ein rasantes Wachstum erlebt. Little Haiti, das früher ein Wohngebiet für haitianische Einwanderer mit niedrigem Einkommen war, ist heute ein blühendes Touristenziel, das Besuchern ein authentisches Bild der haitianischen Kultur vermittelt.
Die Passanten können in den offen zugänglichen Lebensmittelgeschäften und an den Straßenständen die Lebensmittel und Produkte probieren, die die Einheimischen täglich genießen. Besucher können in Restaurants speisen oder in einem der vielen Straßencafés, die die zum "Haitian Way" erklärte Northeast Second Avenue säumen, einen Drink nehmen.
Wie Sie sehen, hat Miamis Little Haiti Touristen viel zu bieten. Um sicherzustellen, dass Sie kein einziges Detail Ihres Besuchs verpassen, gibt es nichts Besseres als die professionelle und erfahrene Führung durch eine der kostenlosen Touren durch Little Haiti, die wir hier bei GuruWalk anbieten.
Little Haiti ist auch als Zitronenstadt bekannt. Der Name stammt von dem früheren Namen des Hauptviertels, dessen Straßen von unzähligen Zitronenbäumen geschmückt waren.
Das wahre Wesen von Haiti und der Karibik beginnt mit der Küche, und so gehört es zu den obligatorischen Aktivitäten der Free Tours of Little Haiti, haitianische Speisen und Getränke zu genießen.
Die kreolische Küche ist eine Mischung aus afrikanischer, französischer, spanischer und karibischer Küche, die in Haiti populär geworden ist. Sie entstand in der Zeit der französischen Besatzung Haitis, als die Sklaven Zugang zu europäischem Obst und Gemüse hatten. Es galt als eleganteres Gericht als die traditionelle afrikanische Küche, und so aßen die Pflanzer während der Arbeit Kreolisches anstelle ihrer eigenen Küche.
Die Kreolen sind bekannt für die Verwendung von Gewürzen wie schwarzem Pfeffer, Ingwer, Kreuzkümmel und Paprika sowie Knoblauch und Zwiebeln. Sie verwenden auch gerne Tomaten oder Tomatensauce mit Kürbissen, die in Amerika beheimatet sind.
Die Kunstgalerien von Little Haiti in Miami sind eine gute Möglichkeit, Touristen und Einheimische gleichermaßen anzusprechen. Die Kunstgalerien waren ein Schlüsselelement für die Wiederbelebung des Viertels. Sie haben zahlreiche Veranstaltungen organisiert, die mehr Menschen in das Viertel gelockt haben, darunter die Art Basel, eine internationale Kunstmesse, die Besucher aus der ganzen Welt anzieht.

Möchten Sie Ihre Kultur mit Reisenden aus aller Welt teilen?

×

Free Walking Tours through Little Haiti

5.0(5) Ratings

Book for free any of these guruwalks. When the tour ends you will be able to pay the guru whatever you consider fair. Some will pay €10, others $50. It's up to you!
From
Until

The best guruwalks in Little Haiti (1)

Quality

Languages

Days of the week

Schedule

Categories

The best guruwalks in Little Haiti (1)

Little Haiti Free Tour, La Perle De Miami

5.0(1) Ratings

Little Haiti Free Tour, La Perle De Miami
Guru: Tap Tap Tours & Transportation, LLC
Days: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday
Hours: 10:00, 12:00, 14:00, and 16:00
Languages: English
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes
Free Booking!

The Little Haiti neighborhood in Miami, Florida, is a place that has experienced rapid growth in recent years. From what used to be a low-income residential area for Haitian immigrants, Little Haiti is now a thriving tourist destination that gives visitors an authentic experience of Haitian culture.
Passersby can browse the open-door grocery stores and street stalls to sample the food and produce that locals enjoy every day. Visitors can dine at restaurants or have a drink at one of the many outdoor cafes that line Northeast Second Avenue, which has been declared a "Haitian Trail."
As you can see, Miami's Little Haiti has a lot to offer tourists. To make sure you don't miss a single detail of your visit, there is nothing better than to have the professional and experienced guide of one of the Free Tours of Little Haiti that we offer here at GuruWalk.
Little Haiti is also known as Lemon City. The name comes from the former name of the main neighborhood, which had countless lemon trees ornamenting its streets.
The true Haitian and Caribbean essence begins with its gastronomy, so one of the indispensable activities of the Free Tours in Little Haiti will be to enjoy Haitian food and drink.
Creole food is a blend of African, French, Spanish and Caribbean cuisine that has become popular in Haiti. It emerged during the time of the French occupation of Haiti when slaves had access to European fruits and vegetables. It was seen as a more elegant dish than traditional African food, so planters ate Creole instead of their own cooking while working.
Creoles are known for their use of spices such as black pepper, ginger, cumin and paprika along with garlic and onion. They also love to use tomatoes or tomato sauce with squash that are indigenous to the Americas.
Little Haiti art galleries in Miami are a great way to engage tourists and the local community alike. The art galleries have been a key element in the revitalization of the neighborhood. They have organized many events that have attracted more people to the neighborhood, including Art Basel, which is an international art show that attracts visitors from all over the world.

Want to share your culture with travelers from all the world?